Ultra Amazing Contour

This Ultra-contour gives an Ultra – phenomenal and elegant finish to any makeup look night and day!

 
 

^ before using Ultra Contour my face has no definition and looks very plain with no added colour.

Admittedly on an everyday basis I only use a small amount of contouring as I want to go for a natural look; for this I apply the top left hand corner as a highlighter, just brushing it with a contour brush on the top of my cheek bones and running it lightly down my nose.

Using the slightly lighter brown (being the second from the left on the bottom row) I use another contouring brush and faintly shade under my cheekbones, this gives my face definition and makes my cheekbones stand out. This in affect is working as my bronzer.

To finish off my day time contouring look I apply a small amount of the pearly pink and brown powder (on the very right hand side of the bottom row) in between my highlighter and bronzer to act as a blusher and to and some shimmer to my face.  

 
  

For the night time approach when I am heading out I like to go more bold! Instead of using the matte highlighter I use the white and gold pearl powder to really highlight and accentuated he top of my cheek bones, like before I always apply the lighter brown bronzer first as I think it has a more neutral approach and less tangy, on top of it to emphasise the darkness I add a tiny bit of the dark brown (on the very left of the bottom row).
 I am totally in love with the pink and brown pearl powder, so as the same as in my daytime look but this time using a bit more, I apply between the highlighter and bronzer as a blusher!  

   
XX

Author: Ellie Louise Penna

Fashion photographer with a background in fashion journalism.

Leave a Reply

