Friday in Falmouth – My Look

Today I went for a classy monochrome look! 

It’s my boyfriends dad and soon to be step-mums wedding on the 3rd of March so we have come home from Southampton and are currently staying with my mum and dad in Falmouth (his dad lives in Porthtowan so it’s not a long car journey at all!).

I absolutely love coming home, to see mum and dad, of course, and my gorgeous cats!!! But I also love coming home to having full access of my mums wardrobe! – Though she may not know it! Sorry mum x

Through the term time buying new outfits is a no-go on a student budget, so rummaging through mums clothes and finding incredible pieces she may not give a  second thought to is the way I go about re-styling my wardrobe for uni!

 

A classic white blouse with black skinny jeans never goes wrong!!
 
Today I found this beautifully shirt from Jaeger, presumably a now vintage item! I’m in love with the off-White colouring and threaded diamond pattern! I dressed it up with a simple black pair of jeans from River Island and a pair of black, faux leather, ankle boots, also from River Island! 

  
My makeup look is shown in my previous blog post however I’ve used No7 Moisture Drench lipstick in Plum Beautiful to finish the look with a hint of LFW and NYFW inspiration!

XX

Author: Ellie Louise Penna

Fashion photographer with a background in fashion journalism.

Leave a Reply

