Beautifully Blended Blue

As you may have noticed blue has overtaken (and in particular lined the eyes) of many beautiful faces so far in 2016 – Diane Von Furstemburg literally flooded the runway with blue eyes, each model sporting it in a completely unique way;

Gigi Hadid, Jourdan Dunn and even Kendall Jenner strutted with cold eyes and beautiful butterfly inspired gowns…   img_0359-1 img_0357-1

I have been bed bound with bug for the past few days so today I decided to take part in the blue phenomenon that’s taking over to give myself a pick-me-up!

Here’s how I did my subtle everyday approach;

To start with I applied a generous amount of my No7 mini eyeshadow in 05 Island Sea to base the eyelid with colour – paying most attention to the outer corners of my eyelids and close to my lash line…

… I then worked in the darkest shade of my Bourjois Nude eyeshadow palette into the very outer corner of my eyelid bringing it slightly up and in the my eyelid crease.

I add brown to make my look more neutral and subtle, they are complementary colours… The darker the blue you use the darker the brown you complement it with!!


To finish off I added a thick black eyeliner with a bold, definite flick to reveal a striking look!!

Have you tried incorporating blue into your look yet???

XX

Author: Ellie Louise Penna

Fashion photographer with a background in fashion journalism.

4 thoughts on “Beautifully Blended Blue”

Leave a Reply

