Revolution Mini Haul – Part 1!

So recently I discovered Makeup Revolution. I had purchased two contour palettes from Superdrug not too long ago, (as mentioned in previous blog posts!!) and they are honestly two of my favourite items of makeup! The ridiculously affordable price makes Revolution makeup even more amazing!! So about a week ago I stumbled upon their website… I couldn’t resit! 

Ok, I admit… The postage was slightly delayed and it took just over a week to finally receive my package, but with apology emails and finally receive my package it made things all that bit better! 

I wanted to do my post in different parts so I didn’t bore you with every praise in one long post so here’s my first…

Ultra Sculpt and Blend Brush Set!!


I’ve been super impressed whilst using these brushes, they are incredibly soft and easy to use. The centre brush on the picture above is my favourite to use for contouring and blending, on my cheekbone especially. The top brush is perfect for powder contouring and the bottom brush works amazingly for blending eyeshadows. The sponge works to blend foundation and cream contours.

This is me after using the brush kit; 


They are beautiful brushes with a rose gold finish, I wouldn’t fault them! You can find them here on their website!!

XX 

Author: Ellie Louise Penna

Fashion photographer with a background in fashion journalism.

10 thoughts on “Revolution Mini Haul – Part 1!”

  1. Great post! I love Makeup Revolution but it’s always so difficult trying to decide what I can actually afford to buy šŸ˜‚
    Aisling | AislingsApparel.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw bless you chikka! You’re so lovely šŸ˜
      I religiously use Mac Studio Fix Fluid foundation in NC20! I love the matte effect the foundation has and its oil free so it apply amazingly on my skin.
      I tend to use Revolution products to contour, highlight and for eyeshadows (they have endless colours and are incredible quality for the price!)
      Love LE
      XX
      https://www.instagram.com/leofbelles/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

