M is for Miracle MAC Makeup

My skin fails this time of year, I go pale… Real pale and I get tons of red blotches over my face, my skin looks really rough. As I suffer (I say suffer because it’s such a pain to handle!) from combination skin, I really struggle to find a foundation that has the necessary coverage I need without looking caked and streaky! 

  

I took a needed trip to John Lewis to get the consultants at MAC opinion on just how to save my skin, and boy she rescued me! She introduced me to MACs studio fix liquid foundation; and the texture is to die for! It has a creamy light feel which makes it incredibly easy to apply and it’s coverage is amazing! 

Excuse my pastey skin and moody face!!

I really wanted to show you all the true effect of this beautiful foundation so I have done a  bare face shot (above) and after I had completed my makeup (below). I’m using shade NC20 which has a lovely golden matte approach! 

   
 

Author: Ellie Louise Penna

Fashion photographer with a background in fashion journalism.

One thought on “M is for Miracle MAC Makeup”

Leave a comment